SEA Aesthetic and Wellness Clinic
Under our open methodology this clinic scores 58/100 on structural verification: physician certification, licences, facility and legal-entity traceability, identifier disclosure and advertising honesty.
Rank #18 of 20 ranked clinics · last checked 20 September 2026
No crown: crowns require register-verified gates, never a clinic's own claim.
Summary
Single-site aesthetic-medicine clinic offering injectable and device-based skin treatments. The founder is named on the site as the responsible physician; her medical licence was found by name in the Thai Medical Council register, which did not disclose a specialist-board line. The clinic's English home page carries an unsupported comparative claim about itself, not found in the same form on its Thai page.
Axis by axis
rubric value 1–5 · ? could not verify (no points, not a negative finding) · — not applicable: this country has no register of that class · OFF official register · SEC secondary source
| Axis | Finding (rubric anchor) | Value | Source class | Weight | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M1 | Specialist certification of the responsible physician Found in the register with a current status; the register does not disclose the specialty, or discloses a different one (including “no specialisation”), and the clinic claims no protected title. The register's own line is shown on the profile. TMC checkmd (POST nm_en=PRABHABHAN lp_en=KITBHOKA checkCode=2): PRABHABHAN KITBHOKA, M.D. — found by name; no "สาขา" (specialist-board) line present on the result. [tmc-pom] |
OFF | 26 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M2 | Identifiability of the responsible physician Physician(s) named with role and tied to this address. |
SEC | 16 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M3 | Basic medical licence Matched by name (surname stem and given name or initial; a second identifier where the name is ambiguous). |
OFF | 8 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M4 | Facility registration Record found: name, address and status match. MOPH Department of Health Service Support private-facility register, queried by name on 2026-09-20: ชื่อสถานพยาบาล เอส อี เอ คลินิกเวชกรรม — สถานที่ตั้ง เลขที่ 157/56-57 หมู่ 5 ตำบลนาเกลือ อำเภอบางละมุง จังหวัดชลบุรี — เลขที่ใบอนุญาตประกอบกิจการ 20101003466 — ใช้ได้ถึงวันที่ 31 ธันวาคม 2575. Register name (the Thai rendering of the trading name), address and validity match the clinic on record. [hss] |
OFF | 10 | 2026-09-20 | |
| M5 | Legal-entity traceability Only a brand, without a legal form and without a responsible person. Whatever we find ourselves is shown on the profile as a fact and does not raise this cell. Brand only; no legal-entity name or registration number published. [site-en] |
SEC | 8 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M6 | Self-disclosure of identifiers Logos without numbers. States devices/products are "approved by the Thai FDA, EU FDA, and USA FDA" without certificate numbers; no physician or facility numbers published. [site-en] |
SEC | 10 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M7 | Advertising honesty Systematic superlatives; systematic safety promises without an absolute; absolutes about the past (success rates, “no infection since …”, satisfaction figures, “we guarantee your satisfaction”); comparisons with surgery. Superlative without an issuer on the English front (quoted); no outcome/safety guarantee found. [site-en] SEA Clinic is the best beauty clinic in Pattaya |
SEC | 12 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M8 | Cross-locale consistency Some facts appear on only one front. Mechanical comparison of 2 language fronts (en, th) on 2026-09-17: physician "Prabhabhan Kitbhoka, M.D. ("Dr. Pom")" on en only. [fronts] |
SEC | 5 | 2026-09-17 | |
| M9 | Patient documents None. |
SEC | 5 | 2026-08-29 |
Score ceilings
No ceiling applies. We never apply one on 'not found' alone.
Holds
No hold on this profile.
Inclusion policy
Four mechanical conditions. The first three decide whether a clinic is listed at all; the fourth decides whether it can be scored.
| Identifiable: live public surface + working in-country contact | verified yes [site-en] |
|---|---|
| Provides the service itself (not an aggregator, booking site or tour packager) | verified yes [site-en] |
| In scope: the intervention is performed by a physician | verified yes [site-en] |
| Names a responsible physician | verified yes [site-en] |
Who is responsible
Named physicians and the legal entity, as published and as matched in the registers. A missing number is a statement about disclosure, not about licensing.
| Physician | Role | Register ID |
|---|---|---|
| Prabhabhan Kitbhoka, M.D. ("Dr. Pom") [site-en] [tmc-pom] | Founder and lead physician | not published |
Legal entity: could not verify
Scope and procedure segments
Clinic focus: specialist (no focus adjustment) [site-en]
- Rhinoplasty: verified no
- Breast surgery: verified no
- Liposuction & body contouring: verified no
- Hair transplant: verified no
- Injectables: verified yes →
- Medical weight loss: verified no
What we could not verify
Every applicable axis holds a sourced value.
Contact details
| Website | https://www.seaclinicth.com/ |
|---|---|
| Phone | +66 95 229 9553 |
| Address | 157 56-57 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Bang Lamung, Chon Buri 20150 |
| City | Pattaya |
For identification only; details change — verify with the clinic directly.
Sources
| ID | Source | Class | What it supports | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| site-en | https://www.seaclinicth.com/ | clinic's own site | physician, address, contact, menu, advertising quote (English front) | 29 August 2026 |
| site-th | https://www.seaclinicth.com/th/ | clinic's own site | physician name (Thai front) for cross-locale comparison | 29 August 2026 |
| tmc-pom | https://checkmd.tmc.or.th/v3/search | official register | medical licence and disciplinary status — POST nm_en=PRABHABHAN lp_en=KITBHOKA checkCode=2 (browser UA, no captcha/login) | 29 August 2026 |
| secondary | https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g21316764-d31799252-R… | secondary | independent listing confirming identifiability/location (not used for review scoring) | 29 August 2026 |
| fronts | https://www.seaclinicth.com/ | clinic's own site | language fronts compared mechanically for M8 — en: https://www.seaclinicth.com/ | th: https://www.seaclinicth.com/th/ | 17 September 2026 |
| hss | https://hosp.hss.moph.go.th/ | official register | facility licence — POST https://hosp.hss.moph.go.th/key-searchs {keyword, type, token} (browser UA; token = the hidden field the server renders into the landing page, session cookie ci_session); type=name keyword=เอส อี เอ | 20 September 2026 |
Change history
| Date | Change |
|---|---|
| 20 September 2026 | axes.M4: null → 5 (Re-run against the MOPH DHSS facility register, which answers a plain name query (v1.2 loop pass 1).) |
| 17 September 2026 | axes.M8: 5 → 3 (Mechanical cross-locale comparison (methodology v1.1, item 9).) |
| 29 August 2026 | Initial collection. |
Correction or right of reply
Corrections are applied with a source link and logged publicly. A clinic statement without a source is published next to the data; the score does not change.
Send a correction about SEA Aesthetic and Wellness Clinic Email us